Don’t just take our word for it, our clients Love us! Have a look at some of our reviews….and feel free to submit your own!

Submit Your Review Today!

September 1, 2016 at 7:12 am

ABC Longhorn Moving did a great job with my move to Victoria, Texas. The four guys who wrapped, loaded, and unloaded were exceptionally professional and great to work with.

— Pat Hammack

August 6, 2016 at 11:32 am

I have used ABC Longhorn Moving for several moves, both commercial and residential, and have always been extremely pleased by their professionalism and honesty. I highly recommend them for any move, small or large, commercial or residential.

— Client Review: Chuck Young

July 28, 2016 at 1:23 pm

In June of this year I contracted my first corporate office move. I was given ABC Moving as a company that could help with taking down and removal of office cubes and equipment. Mary and her staff were unbelievable!
They walked me through what I needed to do and what they could do for me. They were in contact with me at all times. I received my quote the same day they came to look at the job!
Whenever I had to make a change, be it items that they would be handling, or the date to do the move, they were there for me. I can’t give enough praise to this company and it’s staff. I hope to use their services again and again.

— Client Review: Marcia Sorensen

Moving Coordinator

July 18, 2016 at 10:48 am

We sold our building, home for nearly 30 years, to move into an office suite better suited to our needs. I contacted ABC Longhorn and quickly had a quote for the move. Things changed as we found our new space, but it wasn’t a problem at all. The pre-move instructions were clear and helpful.
The day of the move things went quickly and smoothly. The staff was helpful, flexible, and efficient. It was as good as any one-day move could be. I’ve moved offices before, and this was by far the better experience.

— Client Review: Anna L.

Lutheran Foundation of the Southwest

May 18, 2016 at 4:42 pm

“In early May 2016, my husband and I moved from our 2,700 square foot home where we had lived for 23 years. To say we were apprehensive about the move is an understatement as we had 3 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 2 dining rooms and a full set of patio furniture accompanying our pool – 23 years of stuff ads up!
On moving day, 5 movers from ABC Longhorn Moving showed up with two trucks at 8:30am. By 1pm, both trucks were packed and we were on our way to our next home. I couldn’t believe how quickly, efficiently, and gently they packed all of our belongings – wrapped all or our furniture and antiques and placed each of them in the moving truck with care.
Soon after their quick lunch break, they arrived to our new home and unloaded within an hour and a half. They were so organized due to their pre-coordination meeting and moving system, each room was identified and each piece of furniture and/or box was labeled and placed in the accompanying room. No chaos. I didn’t have 5 guys asking me where to put each item while they were unloading – just a clean and simple system, and they knew exactly where each item should go.
By 3pm, both trucks were unpacked, our refrigerator and washer and dryer were connected. My husband and I were in shock and could not believe we had the whole afternoon to unpack as we expected the move would take until at least 9pm.
This was, by far, the most professional and pleasant moving experience we’ve ever had and we would gladly give them 10+++ stars if we could. Thank you ABC Longhorn Moving for your professionalism and care. We are so happy with the move, and truly appreciate the system and care taken with our belongings. Thank you!”

— Client Review: Renee & Kenny Bonnet

August 17, 2015 at 7:00 pm

Mary, your fine group moved me to Merritt Legacy apartments in May of 2014. I have moved many times in my lifetime (75 yrs) and I have never had such a pleasant experience. Your guys were so sweet and caring. The man on the phone (your relative) was great and so understanding. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Of course, I would recommend your company to anyone.

— Alice Wright

March 19, 2015 at 4:32 pm

Thank you to Mary K. and the crew at ABC Longhorn Moving Co. for taking such great care of our Family Eldercare clients. You continue to provide positive and professional moving services for our folks… along with some added TLC . We appreciate all you do , and will continue to rely on you !

— Ann Baker

Family Eldercare

December 29, 2014 at 3:29 pm

In a previous comment I noted that while I was very happy with a large portion of my experience, including very polite drivers and packers who took their jobs seriously and behaved professionally, I was deeply disappointed by one packer who did an amazingly irresponsible job. The owner, Mary, spoke with me at length, after my comments, and seemed sincerely disturbed to hear the details. She was helpful and willing to try to lesson the impact of the negative results of the experience. I do believe that Mary does believe that customer service is important and will do her best to deliver all around professional service in the future.

— EMP

November 6, 2014 at 3:56 pm

We have used ABC Longhorn Moving many times over the years.
They are prompt and have always bent over backwards to make us feel like we were the most important move.
A great group of people to have either move your business or if you are moving from residence to another.
Remember, price is not always everything.

— Robert Baker

Safeguard Business Systems

November 4, 2014 at 1:06 pm

The team at ABC Longhorn Moving was extremely professional and gave exceptional customer service. I would highly recommend them to all upcoming moves (residential as well as commercial). They did an outstanding job!

— Kristen Robinson

DaVincian Healthcare

September 9, 2014 at 10:02 am

Thank you to the team of three for their excellent move of Mom!! Roy was a true leader and helped me with the items I did not list on the quote and Randy moved the three book cases into a spot that was a tight fit. All three guys were so professional and respectful.
Thanks for the information on how much to tip. These guys deserved it and I wanted them to know how much Mom and I appreciated their excellent service.

— Louri

August 18, 2014 at 12:26 pm

Cannot stress how pleased I am with all aspects of ABC/Longhorn. Scott and Jessica in the office were most helpful in planning the initial move, the quote was accurate and Miguel, Jake & Justin expertly wrapped my furniture and loaded the truck with care. The unloading and placing all items into storage units was equally as professional. The customer service of this company is superb, the employees are all cheerful, friendly, courteous and just a delight to be around. When my house is finished and the goods need to be moved from storage to home, I will certainly be requesting this same crew.

— Anita M.

June 5, 2014 at 11:42 am

ABC Longhorn did a great job getting all our things loaded into two trucks. They were very efficient and on time. The men were very courteous to us and also to one another. Everything went well except for a hole that was left in our mattress. This was a new mattress and they only took off $87.00 from our bill. I would have preferred them to replace the mattress.

— Maura Wahl

May 29, 2014 at 4:14 pm

My husband and I recently moved into our first home, and ABC Longhorn helped us get our super-packed apartment loaded into the truck and moved into the house. TJ, Randy and Kevin (I think that was his name, I’m sorry!) were so polite and professional. They called to tell us they were running a little EARLY (that never happens), and once they showed up, they promptly got all of our additional boxes and the small pieces of furniture I’d forgotten about when getting my quote. Once we got to the house, everything was unloaded quickly and put into the rooms we needed them in. They checked just about every time they came with more boxes about what room things belonged in, which made it easy for us when it came time for unpacking.
I would recommend ABC Longhorn to anyone needing movers. This was by far the easiest and smoothest moving experience I’ve ever had.

— Darla B

May 21, 2014 at 9:43 am

ABC Longhorn Moving delivered everything that was expected and more. From there front office all the way down too there professional moving crew. They asked all the right questions during in the moving process, which really helped with our unloading of the items at the new house.
Great Job!
Thank you,

— Client Review: Frank & RoxAnn Ortiz

May 1, 2014 at 10:57 am

Having the guys from ABC Longhorn pack and move my things was a great experience. I was first amazed by how gently the guys backed my things and then how swift they were getting them moved for me.
Secondly, I am only half way through my total process of moving and am so relieved that ABC Longhorn will finish that process for me. I am going to ask for the same four men who took care of me. I’m sure all of your movers are just as amazing.
Lastly, I believe that these men are the nicest, most respectful people I have dealt with during my 8 years here in Austin.
I would recommend them to anyone needs to move anywhere.
Great training and great customer a service team is evident in your company. These men also seem to love what they do and that makes for great employees.
Thanks you so much! See you soon!

— Client Review from Charlotte Fall

April 22, 2014 at 9:51 am

We have used ABC Longhorn on four different occasions in the Austin area. The team at ABC Longhorn moving is the gold standard for professionalism. Everyone on the team has been great to work with from the initial quote request, to the estimation team, the schedulers, and the movers. Everyone takes pride in the work and followed through on every single commitment. The teams were on time, the estimates were accurate, and nothing was broken or misplaced.
ABC Longhorn will be our go to team for moving services.

— Client Review: Communication Service for the Deaf

March 7, 2014 at 8:06 am

Thank goodness for ABC Longhorn movers! My mother recently moved her items from storage and our home into Longhorn Village; the ABC staff were very helpful in obtaining an accurate and reasonable quote (the day I called) and worked us into their schedule on short notice. The ABC staff that performed the actual move were professional in appearance and manner. What might have been a difficult and complicated process ended up being handled efficiently and safely – nothing was broken or lost! We will definitely use ABC Longhorn Movers again!

— Client Review from Beth Jones

February 28, 2014 at 10:29 am

ABC Longhorn Moving recently handled a quick turn-around office move for us. Every person we spoke with was friendly and helpful. They were very diligent in their follow-up and follow-through. The entire team was a true pleasure to work with and we would definitely use their services again.

— Client Review: Corda Management

April 9, 2013 at 12:05 pm

I can’t say enough good things about ABC Longhorn. They were wonderful. Very professional, very kind, very considerate and took a load off my mind when it came to moving our daughter. Mary was just a fantastic person who was understanding of my concerns and put me at ease. Jimmy and his helper were patient, above helpful and efficient. You are by far the best in my book. If you ever get to Ohio, dinner is on me!

— Nancy Wolff

March 15, 2013 at 10:14 am

Moving from one home to another is probably one of the most stressful events in anyone’s life….and finding a mover that you trust is a big deal. ABC takes the stress away by helping you from the planning to the actual move. I had experience with them when they moved the company I work for (two big moves) and they were exceptionally organized, efficient and professional. When it came time to do my move I called and they did the same with my personal move. Number one, they were on time and the team they sent was exceptionally organized and friendly. My furniture and other household items were wrapped to protect them from little dings. Upon arrival at the new location they placed furniture and boxes in the appropriate rooms-saving me much lifting and time when it came time to unload boxes. Cannot say enough about the overall job – Everyone associated with ABC gets a big round of thanks!!!!!!

— Sheila Bowien

January 19, 2013 at 8:58 pm

I just spent two days working with a great team of guys while moving my 87 year old mother to Houston. They worked extremely hard days packing and moving all of her breakable items with no damage upon arrival at the destination. I highly recommend trusting Scott and “my” crew to help with your move!

— Susan Cromeans

December 20, 2012 at 10:16 am

ABC Longhorn Moving is a quality choice for moving. Their staff arrived promptly and maintained a courteous and professional attitude while navigating easily through the stress of a move scheduled at the last minute. Thank you ABC Longhorn!

— Kari R.

December 13, 2012 at 5:01 pm

The movers were very professional, courteous, and efficient. The moving service was competitively priced, and I will definitely use ABC Longhorn Moving again in the future.

— Daniel Miller

December 13, 2012 at 4:55 pm

Great customer service – the movers stayed on task and were very careful with my items. They set everything in place and even moved things around after I changed my mind. Set my bed up, you name it. Mary followed up with a call afterwards. And all for a reasonable price. Love these guys and will use them again!

— MD Jamali

December 11, 2012 at 3:32 pm

Thank You ABC Longhorn Moving Company! Thank you for being able to move our furniture for a quick deadline. You did a great job and we will definitely use your company again.

— Sean Baker

Carousel Pediatrics

December 11, 2012 at 3:07 pm

We used ABC Longhorn Moving in October to move our Mother. I found ABC Longhorn Moving on the internet and was impressed with the great reviews they had gotten from previous clients. This was by far the smoothest move I have ever experienced. They were not only exactly on time but they were the nicest group of men I could have asked for. There was a lot of antique furniture involved with the move and they took whatever time was needed to make sure they got it wrapped and moved securely. This is a great company to work with from beginning to end. I will definitely use them again and will refer this company to anyone needing to make a move.

— Debbie Haile

November 28, 2012 at 10:02 am

After having a horrible experience with another moving company, we called ABC Longhorn Moving in a panic, it was moving day! They arrived right when they said they would. They were meticulous with the care of my belongings. They worked hard, fast and efficiently. I would highly recommend ABC Longhorn Moving for anyone requiring moving services.

— Ted Karam

November 27, 2012 at 2:02 pm

ABC Longhorn Moving was THE best! We had to change our move date several times, and EVERY time they were accomodating and nice about it. They never made us feel like we had burdened them when we changed the date, they just rolled with it. And the moving team couldn’t have been better! VERY friendly, polite and EXTREMELY hard working. I will recommend them to everyone I know and will use them again in the future for sure! Thanks, ABC Longorn!

— Heather Mazza

November 21, 2012 at 2:49 pm

When my husband and I relocated to Dallas, we called ABC Longhorn Moving on the recommendation of a friend. Mary was extremely helpful, and she helped put my mind at ease knowing that the moving team she selected would take care of us. I was stressed thinking about how to downsize and move from a 2-story home to an apartment in a new city. But, Jimmy, Tiger, and Zach were such an amazing crew that wouldn’t let us lift a finger and had all of our belongings safely delivered. They even kept us laughing through the day. I highly recommend ABC Longhorn Moving!

— Jen B.

November 14, 2012 at 8:56 am

If you are looking for a good reputable moving company, look no further. ABC Longhorn Moving has moved me twice. They are punctual, polite, professional and just all around good guys! They moved me in and out of a 3rd floor apartment and were competent and professional. My next move will be scheduled with ABC Longhorn Moving!

— Cheryl Putman

November 7, 2012 at 5:53 pm

If you want a excellent moving company, choose this company. The two men who moved me not only did an excellent job in moving my things, but were very nice and polite. They handled things like their own. I have moved often and I think they are the best moving company around!!

— Susan

November 7, 2012 at 2:05 pm

ABC Longhorn Moving came through for our family when we needed them most. We had hired a less reputable moving company to move our family and after they failed to even show up on moving day we weren’t sure about what to do next. We had a house full of furniture that had to be moved in 6 hours and it seemed no moving company could help us until we called ABC Longhorn Moving. They just showed up and saved the day. I highly recommend this company. We’ve used them for another move since and had the same excellent service.

— Jamey

November 6, 2012 at 5:34 pm

ABC Longhorn made our office moving process much easier. We chose to use the crating system which was a time-saver and meant less boxes to waste. The movers showed up on time (they were actually 10 minutes early) and got to work, each one taking on their own task. I would strongly recommend ABC Longhorn for small or large business moves.

— Elizabeth

On the Record Reporting & Transcription, Inc.

October 7, 2012 at 4:15 pm

They moved our library, which was a lot of work. They essentially moved the whole library within 3 days – that included dismantling some shelving. They certainly showed up quickly, worked very hard and a lot of energy was expended. In fact, they seemed to be upset if we were not ready for them and they weren’t moving anything. It was a very complicated move – everything had to be sorted. There were only a couple of damaged items out of thousands moved. They reimbursed us for a printer table with no questions asked. The size of the job was no problem for them. I was afraid it would be a mom and pop operation. They had a big crew here and didn’t hesitate to return and move additional items. There was plenty of good help and no trouble with anything.

— Casey Sledge, Taylor Public Library

October 7, 2012 at 4:14 pm

Excellent! Mary was wonderful and they did everything as promised. During the move, they communicated with me if I had any questions. After the move, Mary called to make sure everything went well.

— Tammie Parker

October 7, 2012 at 4:13 pm

I thought they were very prompt and they packed everything very well. I thought they were very polite and the move was priced fairly.

— Frank Brewer

October 7, 2012 at 4:12 pm

ABC has done three moves for my family: my sister, my brother and myself. From everything that I have seen, all of the employees are courteous, on time, and very conscientious about preventing damage to furniture. It was 1,2,3, and everything was out. Once at the new location, everything was put precisely where we wanted it. I have nothing but praise for them.

— Sue Mannion

October 7, 2012 at 4:11 pm

In the 10 years I’ve been in Austin, I’ve had to move a total of 4 times. Not too bad if I do say so myself…for all four of those times, I’ve used ABC Longhorn Movers. They’ve been reasonably priced, showed up on time, were nice as can be, never gave me any crap when I had more than I thought (of course a big tip never hurts!), and were careful with my belongings. The time is coming to move again, and I’m calling ABC Longhorn. And this time, I’m springing for packing!

— Anonymous Austin